Skip to content

Lime - Take the Love

by Lime


CD $17.84
LP $49.50


Take the Love is the seventh studio album by Canadian disco band Lime, released in 1986. Highlights include the swaggering title track and the latin groove of "Gold Digger." Lime became part of the 1980s wave of up-tempo disco and synth pop known as HI-NRG, earning them comparisons to artists such as Sylvester, Donna Summer, Bronski Beat, and Stacey Q.

Vinyl Track List: 

A1 Take the Love
A2 Cutie Pie
A3 Irresistible Woman
A4 Come On Everybody
B1 Did You See That Girl
B2 Gold Digger
B3 Do You Like to Love
B4 Dry Up