Skip to content

The System - Sweat


CD $19.87


The System’s 1983 debut album Sweat launched the club hits "Sweat," "I Won't Let Go" and the iconic "You Are in My System," which became a number-ten R&B smash.

The System is an American synth-pop duo that debuted in the 1980s, composed of vocalist-guitarist Mic Murphy and seasoned session keyboardist David Frank. The band was founded in 1982 in New York and backed up by Paul Pesco on electric guitar and Kris Khellow on keyboards and synthesizers.