Skip to content

Patrick Cowley - Megatron Man


CD $14.39
LP (Clear Vinyl with Silver & Gold Specs 180g ) $49.50


An instrumental contributor to the development of dance music -- post-disco and Hi-NRG in particular -- Patrick Cowley's influence carried far beyond his early-'80s prime. Artists including the Pet Shop Boys and New Order considered Cowley a major musical influence on their work. He explored uncharted territories of synthesizer sounds and instrument programming long before modern-day music conveniences. Cowley's extensive work with Sylvester gained him fame and glory as a producer, writer, and musician. His ongoing experimentation with electronic instruments resulted in some of the most recognized disco hits, including "You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)," "Do You Wanna Funk," and "Megatron Man." During his lifetime, he released a trio of solo LPs, including 1981's Menergy.

Vinyl Tracklist:

A1 Megatron Man
A2 Sea Hunt
A3 Teen Planet
B1 Get a Little
B2 Lift Off
B3 Thank God For Music